BROKER COMPARISON / COLUMN

INFINOX Account Types Compared: STP, ECN and Bonus Account Spreads, Fees and Minimum Deposit

INFINOX offers STP (from 0.9 pips, no commission) and ECN (from 0.2 pips, plus commission). Max 1:1000, MT4/MT5. Minimum deposit USD 50 per official FAQ.

INFINOX has two account types: STP and ECN. They differ in whether a trading commission applies and in how narrow the spread is.

STP has no commission and spreads from 0.9 pips. ECN has spreads from 0.2 pips, with a separate commission (this site's broker page, confirmed 14 August 2026). The official FAQ gives the minimum deposit as USD 50, or the equivalent in the base currency. This article shows how to choose by trading style and what to check before you register.

In short: INFINOX offers two account types, STP and ECN

  • STP account: no trading commission. Variable spreads from 0.9 pips on major currency pairs
  • ECN account: variable spreads from 0.2 pips on major currency pairs. A trading commission is charged separately
  • Both: maximum leverage 1:1000, minimum 0.01 lot, MT4 and MT5 supported
  • Minimum deposit: USD 50 or the equivalent, per the official FAQ. No amount by account type is stated
INFINOX account types (this site's broker page, confirmed 14 August 2026)
ItemSTPECN
Spread (major currency pairs)From 0.9 pipsFrom 0.2 pips
Trading commissionNoneYes (from $5 per lot*)
Maximum leverage1:1000*1:1000*
PlatformsMT4 and MT5MT4 and MT5
Minimum depositUSD 50 or equivalent (official FAQ)USD 50 or equivalent (official FAQ)

※ * Conditions apply. Dynamic leverage may apply, and commission and leverage may differ by entity and account settings.

INFINOX STP vs ECN: compare the cost including commission

An STP account builds the trading cost into the spread. The spread you see is the cost, so the maths is simple.

An ECN account narrows the spread and charges a commission separately. If you compare only the spread figure with STP, ECN looks cheaper.

Compare the total of spread plus commission

For ECN, compare the real cost after adding the commission. This site's broker page lists the commission as from $5 per lot. It may change with your account settings, so check the final amount in your client area.

Spreads are variable. They can widen with market conditions, the instrument, the platform and liquidity. Read the figures in the table as a guide to the minimum.

How to read spreads and trading commission (beginner guide) →

INFINOX spreads and commission: what the official site states and what we cannot confirm

Statements on the official Japanese account types page (confirmed 17 October 2026)
ItemOfficial statement
Major currency pairs (STP)Variable spreads from 0.9 pips
Major currency pairs (ECN)Variable spreads from 0.2 pips (may narrow to 0.0 pips on the interbank market)
Tradable productsFX, metals, indices, energies, futures, crypto assets (stocks and ETFs on MT5 only)
Position managementMT4 is hedging only. MT5 is hedging (netting is also available through account settings)

※ The stop out level is not stated on the same page. Negative balance protection (zero-cut) has conditions, so check the terms when you register.

As displayed on the official page on 17 October 2026, gold is from 15 cents on STP and from 8 cents on ECN. The ECN commission amount is not stated. The values in this site's table date from the 14 August 2026 check, so if they differ, the latest display on the official page takes priority.

INFINOX reputation and safety: company overview, entities and account types →

INFINOX minimum deposit: the official FAQ's USD 50 and how to confirm it

The official FAQ (confirmed 17 October 2026) gives the minimum deposit as USD 50, or the equivalent in the base currency. The account types page does not state an amount by account.

Conditions may change with the deposit method or currency. The display in the client area is the reference.

  1. 01
    Check the applicable entity on the registration screen

    Save the entity name and terms shown at registration. The entity listed on this site's broker page is INFINOX Limited (Mauritius FSC, GB20025832).

  2. 02
    After opening an account, look at the deposit screen in the client area

    It shows the available deposit methods, the minimum amount and the currency. Also check that conditions do not differ by account type.

  3. 03
    Ask official support if anything is unclear

    If no minimum is shown, confirm it through the Japanese help centre or support before you deposit.

INFINOX bonus account: how it relates to STP and ECN

The official account types page lists two accounts, STP and ECN. A separate account type called a bonus account is not stated on that page.

A bonus is a deposit credit campaign, not an account type. The 20% deposit credit from 15 August to 31 December 2026 applies to MT4 and MT5 STP accounts, ECN accounts and ZERO accounts (this site's offer data, confirmed 15 August).

The bonus account spread cannot be confirmed on the official page

According to information confirmed by this site, the bonus account is also designed to keep spreads tight. The official page gives no figure, so we do not state a specific value. The specifications of the ZERO account are also not stated on the official account types page.

INFINOX bonus 2026: 20% deposit credit conditions and withdrawal rules →

Who suits INFINOX STP and who suits ECN?

  • If you want simple cost tracking, the STP account
  • If you are a beginner who wants to start with no trading commission, the STP account
  • If you value narrow spreads and can calculate the cost including commission, the ECN account
  • If you trade often and want to decide by comparing real costs, the ECN account

If you are unsure, one approach is to start with STP and get used to the flow of trading. Once your trade count or lot size grows, you can review it against the real cost of ECN.

Cases where it may not suit you

INFINOX has two account types, STP and ECN, and no Cent account is stated. If you want to keep your trade size even smaller, first check whether the minimum of 0.01 lot is enough.

How to choose an offshore forex account type: Standard, ECN and Cent compared →

INFINOX IX Social (copy trading): how it works and supported devices →

Checklist before you choose an INFINOX account

  • Have you decided between STP and ECN based on cost including commission?
  • Have you checked the minimum deposit in the client area (the official FAQ says USD 50 or equivalent)?
  • Have you saved the applicable entity, the terms and the zero-cut conditions?
  • Do you understand that maximum leverage may be lower depending on the instrument or balance?
  • Have you reviewed the risk that you may lose money when trading?

Frequently asked questions

Q. How many account types does INFINOX have?

A. The official Japanese account types page lists two: STP and ECN (confirmed 17 October 2026). Both offer maximum leverage of 1:1000, a minimum of 0.01 lot, and MT4 and MT5.

Q. What is the difference between INFINOX STP and ECN?

A. STP has no trading commission, with variable spreads from 0.9 pips on major currency pairs. ECN has spreads from 0.2 pips, but a trading commission is charged separately. Compare the cost as spread plus commission.

Q. What is the INFINOX minimum deposit?

A. The official FAQ gives USD 50, or the equivalent in the base currency (confirmed 17 October 2026). No amount by account type is stated, and it may change with the deposit method. Check the display in your client area.

Q. Is the spread wider on the INFINOX bonus account?

A. The official account types page does not mention a bonus account. According to information confirmed by this site, the bonus account is also designed to keep spreads tight. The official site gives no specific figure, so we do not state one.

Q. How much is the INFINOX ECN commission?

A. The value on this site's broker page (confirmed 14 August 2026) is from $5 per lot. It may differ by entity and account settings, so check it in your client area.

Sources and conditions

Where to confirm the current conditionsThis column was edited on 17 October 2026 from the official sources above and FX Textbook listing data. Trading conditions, offers and applicable terms can change; confirm the current terms in each broker's official client area before you act.
Important risk information

FX Textbook is an independent information site, not a broker or provider of personal investment advice. Forex and CFDs involve risk. You may lose some or all of your invested capital. No trading result is guaranteed.

NEXT STEP

Decided between STP and ECN? Check INFINOX's account conditions.

The broker page sets out STP and ECN spreads, commission, leverage and the account opening steps.

View INFINOX broker information →

Brokers covered in this column

Account types, trading conditions and current offers are on each broker page.

BROKER INFORMATIONINFINOX: account options and conditions

Compare featured brokers on one basis →

Background reading

CHOOSING A BROKERHow to compare forex brokers: the key checksTRADING COSTSForex spreads and commissions: how to compare trading costs

More columns on this broker

BROKER COMPARISON · 20 October 2026INFINOX Gold (XAUUSD) Trading Conditions: Spreads, Leverage and the Difference Between STP and ECN AccountsBROKER COMPARISON · 17 October 2026INFINOX vs Axi: Spreads, Fees, Leverage and Copy Trading ComparedBROKER COMPARISON · 17 October 2026INFINOX Leverage and Stop Out Level: 1:1000 Conditions, Margin Call and Stop OutBROKER COMPARISON · 17 October 2026INFINOX Login Guide: My Account, MT4/MT5 and IX App Steps and FixesBROKER COMPARISON · 17 October 2026INFINOX Deposit and Withdrawal Methods: Fees, Processing Time, Minimums and Withdrawal RulesBROKER COMPARISON · 17 October 2026How to Open an INFINOX Account: Steps, Required Documents, ID Verification and First Deposit
← Back to columnsNews & updates →